MacroAir Press

MacroAir Leads the HVLS Industry with Only Gearless Fan Line

San Bernardino, Calif.– Since its 2014 summer launch, the AirVolution-D fan line by MacroAir is the only gearless, High Volume Low Speed (HVLS) fan available on the market today that has the power to move a 24’ HVLS fan. The demand for the AirVolution-D has greatly exceeded preliminary projections, and MacroAir is anticipated to be the exclusive manufacturer of gearless motor technology well into 2016.

Read More

AirVolution-D Hits the Southeast Asia Markets

Earlier this month, MacroAir’s Singapore distributors, KHIND Systems, introduced the new AirVolution-D fan line at the annual Build Eco Expo or BEX conference held in Singapore. The expo is one of Southeast Asia’s largest green building and sustainability trade shows, where architects, interior designers, and building consultants from over 32 countries attended to scout for new products and designs.

Read More

MacroAir Evolves HVLS Fan Category With Release of New Product

AirVolution-D features most powerful, most efficient HVLS fan motor on the market

San Bernardino, Calif. – After spending the last 15 years perfecting high volume, low speed (HVLS) fan technology, MacroAir has re-invented the HVLS industrial fan category with its new product line AirVolution-D. MacroAir’s AirVolution-D is powered by a breakthrough in motor technology, called D-Drive, which is the world’s first compact electric motor capable of handling the consistent torque requirements of a 24-foot diameter industrial fan. At the heart of AirVolution-D is a breakthrough in motor design delivering 50% more mechanical horsepower and 75% more wind power than current HVLS fans on the market.

Read More

Walter and Eddie Boyd Honored as Innovator Entrepreneur

Walter Boyd, Eddie Boyd, and Jaylin Krell

Our very own Walter, MacroAir’s founder and inventor of HVLS fans, and Eddie, our President (and my dad!) were honored with the Innovator Entrepreneur award at the Inland Empire Spirit of the Entrepreneur black-tie award ceremony held at the Riverside Convention Center.

Read More